GUHTS – Regeneration CD


1. White Noise
2. Til Death
3. The Mirror
4. Handless Maiden
5. Eyes Open
6. Generate
7. The Wounded Healer
8. Burn My Body (Bonus Track)

Original price was: $ 11.99.Current price is: $ 5.00.

SKU: SRR095CD Categories: ,

GUHTS is a New York-based avant-garde post-metal band that was born during the pandemic. Hailing from the Hudson Valley and Brooklyn, NY, this unique and talented musical collective first emerged in 2019, founded by Scott Prater (Witchkiss), Amber Gardner (Witchkiss) and Daniel Shaneyfelt (Black Mountain Hunger) during the pandemic. It wasn’t until the addition of bassist Daniel Martinez (Nefariant) and accomplished drummer Brian Clemens (Sleaping Dreaming) in 2022 that they began to flourish. With such a strong foundation and a clear sense of artistic direction, the band wrote, recorded and self-released their debut EP, ‘Blood Feather’, in 2021. The EP received positive reviews from various publications including Decibel Magazine, Invisible Oranges, The Obelisk, Cvlt Nation, and Everything is Noise.

Since then, GUHTS have been making a name for themselves in the scene with their unique sound and powerful live performances. GUHTS have been invited to play at legendary NYC venues such as Saint Vitus and LPR, have executed multiple successful tour runs and have also been invited to play Maryland Doom Fest, Doomed and Stoned Fest (OH), and Crucial Fest (UT). In that time, the band have shared the stage with acts such as YOB, Cave In, The Otolith, Marissa Nadler, Mizmor, Netherlands, Without Waves.

With their first full length album, REGENERATION, set to release in early 2024, via a collaborative effort with New Heavy Sounds (Vinyl/Digital) and Seeing Red Records (CD), the band are eager to show their musical and sonic growth to the world..

**CD version comes with an exclusive bonus track, Burn My Body

Weight 0.33 lbs