Hespera – In Absence CD


1. Solace in Solitude
2. Miles Away
3. Remnants of Existence
4. Absolved
5. Endless
6. In Absence

$ 11.99

In stock

SKU: SRR020CD Category:

“…”In Absence”, the debut EP from Hespera, was written by guitarists Cole Martinez and Matt Silac, who you most likely aren’t familiar with (although Martinez has done some production work for Whitechapel, Aborted and System Divide)… but it sure sounds a whole lot like Soilwork! A big part of that is because the vocalist on the record is none other than Björn “Speed” Strid himself. Would we be referencing Soilwork if Strid wasn’t singing here? Hard to know, although I’d venture to say “yes” — the music on its own its that good. Speed sounds great here, as does the band, and the result is very, very Soilwork-y.
….If all of the above seems like a knock, please don’t take it that way: we’re digging the absolute ever-loving crap out of In Absence!”
Metal Sucks

“Melodic death fans that get a whiff of this one are going to be instantly hooked – the musicianship is nothing short of top notch and the combination of catchy and aggressive is utilized to the fullest. A band to keep your eyes and ears on as they continue to evolve, and a complete no-brainer purchase…”
Dead Rhetoric

“…when you’ve got music like that, it’s hard to find anything negative to say.
Grab In Absence. You need it.”
Metal Injection

Björn “Speed” Strid – vocals
Cole Martinez – guitar/synth
Matt Silac – guitar/synth
Andrew Lenthe – bass

All Drums performed and recorded by Dirk Verbeuren

Recorded Jan-Dec 2016 @ Conquistador Studio Cleveland, Ohio
Mastered @ Hewwetover Studio, Netherlands

Solo on “In Absence” and “Absolved” by Michael Wilson

Logo design by Christopher Horst of
Horst Type Foundry Horst-Art.com

Album Art and Design by J Meyers of
New Ethic Design darkartandcraft.com

Weight 0.35 lbs