Chrome Ghost – House of Falling Ash LP


1. Rose In Bloom
2. The Furnace
3. In the Tall Grass
4. Where Black Dogs Dream
5. Bloom (Reprise)
6. House of Falling Ash

Original price was: $ 25.99.Current price is: $ 10.00.

SKU: SRR083LP Categories: ,

Chrome Ghost is a Sacramento based Melodic Doom band formed in 2015 by guitarist and vocalist Jake Kilgore and drummer/multi-instrumentalist Jacob Hurst. Following the release of their first full-length, Choir of the Low Spirits, and their two EP’s, Reflection Pool and Shallows, bassist Joe Cooper entered the fold and appeared on their second full-length and much heralded release, 2019’s The Diving Bell .

In the turbulent years following the winter of 2019’s The Diving Bell release, Chrome Ghost have returned with their latest and most sprawling album, House of Falling Ash. This record sees Jake, Jacob, and Joe re-uniting with their long-standing creative partner and engineer Pat Hills to present an expansive album that covers everything from Doom, Shoegaze, Americana, with inspiration ranging from Philip Glass, Ennio Morricone, Fleetwood Mac, and Boris.

Over the past couple of years the band have been fortunate to share the stage with bands like YOB, Helms Alee, Big Business, Whores, Kowloon Walled City, CHRCH, Usnea, and many more. Looks for more dates to come.

Chrome Ghost is:
Jake Kilgore – Vocals, Guitar, Synth
Joe Cooper – Bass
Jacob Hurst – Drums

Patrick Hills – Guitar, Pedal Steel, Synth
Susie McMullin – Vocals (track 3)
Eva Rose – Vocals (track 2)
Yseulde – Ambience (track 3)

House of Falling Ash was written and performed by Chrome Ghost.
Recorded, mixed, and mastered by Patrick Hills at Earthtone.
Cover painting by Dillon Samuelson
Back cover logo by Castle Jackal
Photography by Nate Zoeller
Layout by Nestor Carrera

Weight 1 lbs